Ayo! Tour bus translator out!

This was a castle in Ireland that Jason and I visited pre-choir tour. It was owned by the Boyle family, one of which is well known in the chemistry world.

This was a castle in Ireland that Jason and I visited pre-choir tour. It was owned by the Boyle family, one of whom is well known in the chemistry world.

This metal man stood on top of a pillar in order to warn ships not to go into the bay due to the large amount of hidden rocks. This diverted the sinking of many ships in Ireland. Go metal man!

This metal man stood on top of a pillar in order to warn ships not to go into the bay due to the large amount of hidden rocks. This diverted the sinking of many ships in Ireland. Go metal man!

I love statues and sculptures. One of the greatest parts of this trip was the amount of them in every country. This one is cool because I enjoy dragons. Dragons are cool. Dragons.

I love statues and sculptures. One of the greatest parts of this trip was the amount of them in every country, this one was in Budapest. This one is cool because I enjoy dragons. Dragons are cool. Dragons.

Vienna was full of beauty. Definitely a place I would go again.

Vienna was full of beauty. Definitely a place I would go again.

Venice was one of the most unique cities of our tour. Everyone was taking millions of pictures. One of my tour projects was to take pictures of people taking pictures. Drew was just a sneak sneak and caught on to my game. Good picture.

Venice was one of the most unique cities of our tour. Everyone was taking millions of pictures. One of my tour projects was to take pictures of people taking pictures. Drew was just a sneak sneak and caught on to my game. Good picture.

The Medici family was a powerhouse for many years in Florence. As bankers, they were extremely wealthy and were able to be on top of this beautiful city. The guy is a random man but that is okay because he was like me, enjoying the land of the Medici family.

The Medici family was a powerhouse for many years in Florence. As bankers, they were extremely wealthy and were able to be on top of this beautiful city. The guy is a random man but that is okay because he was like me, enjoying the land of the Medici family.

One of my favorite statues was this one of Perseus having slain Medusa. I know it is in Florence again but everyone deserves to see it. Words of wisdom...don't look into her eyes!

One of my favorite statues was this one of Perseus having slain Medusa. I know it is in Florence again but everyone deserves to see it. Words of wisdom…don’t look into her eyes!

Many people know Nathan as the guy who is terrified of birds, however, this picture shows that he has conquered his fear of them. In fact, they became great friends and it took us 20 minutes to pull him away from it. This bird was found in the castle in Milan. The whole courtyard was decorated with them. The castle was a pretty sweet place!

Many people know Nathan as the guy who is terrified of birds, however, this picture shows that he has conquered his fear of them. In fact, they became great friends and it took us 20 minutes to pull him away from it. This bird was found in the castle in Milan. The whole courtyard was decorated with them. The castle was a pretty sweet place!

For some reason, everyone always calls this tower the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Well it wasn't leaning at all when I went so I shall rename it the Not-So-Leaning Tower of Pisa.  Okay...just kidding. It was leaning...

For some reason, everyone always calls this tower the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Well it wasn’t leaning at all when I went so I shall rename it the Not-So-Leaning Tower of Pisa.
Okay…just kidding. It was leaning…

Having friends on this trip to share in the marvel of what I saw made things much more enjoyable. I couldn't have asked for a better trip and have the Wartburg Choir to thank. Graduating from Wartburg after these 35 days of awesome was the greatest thing that could've happened.

Having friends on this trip to share in the marvel of what I saw made things much more enjoyable. I couldn’t have asked for a better trip and have the Wartburg Choir to thank. Graduating from Wartburg after these 35 days of awesome was the greatest thing that could’ve happened.

Jeremy Corbett

Tour Bus Translator, Roma of the Bus, Second of five little duckling

 

 

Leave a Reply

