God in New Places

When embarking on this journey, I have to regrettably inform you that my first priority was to make some silly memories and have some good laughs with my best friends. However, after an eye-opening phone call from one of my best friends my perspective changed. She said a simple phrase that has stuck with me for this past month. She said “I hope you see God in new places.”
I was not entirely sure of what my friend was saying until we hit Budapest, Hungary. Hungary is where I found God the most. When we got to where we were late and lost I was not in the best of moods. All I wanted to do was separate myself from the group I was surrounded with and go to bed. However, we were “required” to listen to a group that came to perform for us. This was my first eye opening ahhhaaa God moment. The group sang “Mighty to Save” in Hungarian and I began to cry. This is what my dear friend meant when she said God in new places.
With this new found appreciation my trip flourished. I found God in places where I never expected or imagined. The pictures in this post are pictures that I think capture where I found God on this life changing adventure.

Enjoy — Lindsay

God in experiences

God in experiences

God in a secret place. Luther's hideaway

God in a secret place. Luther’s hideaway

Home

Home

Look familar?

Look familar?

Children are a blessing from God

Children are a blessing from God

IMG_0686

My Mama Alto

My Mama Alto

IMG_0602

I'm gonna let it shine

I’m gonna let it shine

IMG_0510

IMG_0482

IMG_0467

IMG_0379

The hills are alive

The hills are alive

IMG_0303

Shoe Memorial in Budapest

Shoe Memorial in Budapest

IMG_0089

IMG_0066

Cemetery in Romania

Cemetery in Romania

Leave a Reply

